Figurative Epiphany!

After getting stuck attempting to implement the face and hand of the figure (left), I made a decision to try a totally new figure subject (see right). Why didn’t I do this before? God knows…

This worked so much better, my choice in image appearing to show the figure stretching up into the image, relishing the experience of being in the jungle environment. Above my figure, I placed a similar chevron motif to my first in the pair to make a connection and suggest the slice of the light  being tapped from the tree. By flipping the image, I also allowed a reflected transition between these two final images…

Leave a Reply

