Inspiration for Figurative Element // Ritualistic Presence

For my anticipated ‘Bright Light’ narrative, I knew I also wanted to include a figurative element – the human interaction and imagined ritual of extracting light. Through my research and inspiration I considered how to present my figure: androgynous and perplexing. I studied the posture, gesture and characterisation of the figure in my research.

I especially considered the idea of a spiritual, god-like presence from various cultures as well as taking a look at androgyny in modern culture.

Leave a Reply

