Digital Colouring // Initial Experimenting

Following upon my targets of constructing a jungle setting, playing with a more graphic and colourful approach, I began to experiment with applying colour to this particular detailed pencil drawing I had made. I found this process of combining digital and analogue to create images produced some really nice results. I again played with the Teal and Gold colour palette, but also an alternative purple tone. The options felt like great contrasts, suggesting a night and day-time environment. I began to achieve a visually mysterious aesthetic that would work well with my proposed narrative…

Screen Shot 2017-03-22 at 14.23.05
Roughly selecting areas to colour with the Quick Selection Tool
One thought on “Digital Colouring // Initial Experimenting

Leave a Reply

