Final Imagery//Print & Zine Publication

My chosen images more subtley allude to the narrative within my writer’s work. Using symbols and a more spiritual interpretation, I wanted to look at the writing in a more deep, thoughtful and spiritual context…

In printing upon the very light japanese paper and upon a hung balsa wood panel, I was happy to be consistent in reflecting my inspiration from east asian artwork.

print 4 red and blue
Final Large (A2) Print for Japanese Lens Tissue: ‘Horizons’

With my photo zine, I wanted the imagery to reflect the concept of youth through the transience of time. Using repeated and faint images in a running subtle colour palette I considered the order and pacing to reflect and narrate the selected quote extracts from my writer’s poetry. I again reflected upon my research inspiration for the binding of my zines…

Leave a Reply

