Selected Separated Designs for Print

print 1 red and blue
the sky and sea bleed
when the bonds are not hands 1 contrast
when the bonds are not hands

Throughout my design process of more abstract and conceptual separated illustration elements, I produced some experimental examples I quite liked as simple images and suggestions to quoted narrative from my writer’s work. A more ‘cinematic’ and minimal image for a large print (see below) depicts a scene which reflects my inspiration from east asian landscape ink wash paintings. I simplified my choice of elements to those which felt most powerful based upon my previous research…

Lines and washes to suggest Horizons

A fluid and mysterious ‘yolk’ form

& ‘awkward’ looking gestural hands

print 4 red and blue.jpg

Leave a Reply

