Separated Design Experiments

Separating elements that hold themselves – more directly speak the poetry. My chosen elements to include were strengthened conceptually through further research into their symbolism. Within The Book of Symbols (Taschen), I read further into the symbology of particular subjects I noted/referred to when exploring my collaborator’s poetry such as hands, moths and eggs…

the daughters dipped us into yolk
‘the daughters… dipped us into yolk…’

Could I collate a series of more separated images within a zine format that better represents the poetry…? I could pair it alongside a more minimal interpretation/design as a larger print? This would satisfy various ideas for printed matter as outcomes…

favourites.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

