Progress Tutorial – Coming of Age

My progress tutorial was helpful in validating my work to our running concept and got me thinking about various things in terms of my current and future approaches to image making…

  • Movement & Quietness
  • Focus & Sharpness
  • Space & Transience
  • Memory & Future

I was introduced to artists who shared an aesthetic, nostalgic and dreamy approach to their work. Through discussion we also realised together this theme of youth pressures, isolation and development as a time of so-called ‘coming of age’. I was encouraged to think about other research material such as inspiration or direct reference from literature and film with associations with this concept, both classic and contemporary.

Leave a Reply

