‘Jigsaws’ -Inverted Experiments

60s-youth-2edit-full-bleed
Inverted Experiment

I repeated my experiment in colour palettes and inverting the image in Photoshop, just as I had in my Horizon Line Drawings. These full-bleed/full colour images felt visually strong in aesthetic and felt like a really interesting digital interpretation. The glow of the white line-work against the darker and coloured background gave a ‘daydream’ and fantastical and unreal sense – complimenting my thoughtful and conceptual interpretation of my writer’s poems. I again felt unsure about them working completely alongside my writer’s work and opinion and more subtle/melancholy approach. I thought about how these images did not necessarily compliment the poignancy of my writer’s poetry.

I again considered the fact the more minimal aesthetic of the original, non-inverted drawings perhaps are better applied for this context…

60s youth 2edit
non-inverted original version
Leave a Reply

