The House Party

In direct response to some of the photos I shared, my writer produced some new writing – ‘Lonely at a Party’. Clearly referring to an uncomfortable social situation at a house party, the writing touched upon isolation, peer pressure, rebellion and acceptance.

the-house-party
‘Lonely at a Party’ by Ella Rowden, featuring my initial response notes/illustration

In my illustrated responses (also using my photos as reference and inspiration), I tried to pick up on the more dark and gritty feel to this piece of writing. I also began to use collage to begin to envision ideas for interesting crops I could use as a set of sequential narrative images. These could begin to form a set to use within my final selection for print (within a zine for example).

Leave a Reply

